First year election results

Elections for UTMSU first-year representatives took place this month as nine hopeful candidates ran for Division I representative positions. Campaigning began on October 5 and polls remained open on October 7 and 8 from 10 a.m. to 6 p.m. at voting stations located across campus. Out of 555 ballots cast, Hiba Mohajir and Mariya Hassan won with 132 and 127 votes respectively. In their candidate statements, both representatives underlined the importance of creating an enjoyable and unforgettable campus. This is about you, not me, said Hassan, addressing the student body. We will not fail to
make a difference.

Leave a reply

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here